

NEWS RELEASE

For immediate release March 22, 2017

APEGA announces new president, executive, and councillors

Edmonton – The Association of Professional Engineers and Geoscientists of Alberta (APEGA) is proud to announce that Jane Tink, P.Eng., will become APEGA's 98th president at the 2017 annual general meeting in Calgary on Friday, April 28.

Tink, a professional engineer, is a University of Calgary graduate and president of her own consulting firm. She has had an impressive career in the oil and gas industry. Involved in all aspects of engineering from exploration to well abandonment and reclamation, she also took on the development, testing, integrating, and maintenance of various engineering software.

Tink will lead APEGA's executive committee of council, which will be composed of newly elected president-elect Nima Dorjee, P.Eng., newly elected vice-president John Rhind, P.Geol, and current president Dr. Steve Hrudey, P.Eng., who will transition into the role of past-president.

APEGA will also welcome re-elected council members George Eynon, P.Geo., and Darren Hardy, P.Eng., as well as newly elected council members RaeAnne Leach, P.Eng., Jason Vanderzwaag, P.Eng., and Emily Zhang, P.Eng.

Council members resuming their terms are Jeff DiBattista, P.Eng., PhD; Jennifer Enns, P.Eng.; Brad Hayes, P.Geol., PhD; Timothy Joseph, P.Eng., PhD.; Manon Plante, P.Eng.; Natasha Avila, P.Eng.; and Art Washuta, P.Eng.

Established in 1920, APEGA is responsible for regulating the practices of engineering and geoscience in the province of Alberta.

- 30 -

Backgrounder: Biography backgrounders attached

Note: Photos of council members are available by emailing corinne.lutter@apega.ca.

For more information, please contact:

Philip Mulder, APR Director, Communications

Tel: (780) 426-3990 or toll free 1-800-661-7020

Cell: (780) 499-3873 philip.mulder@apega.ca

www.apega.ca